CETI to release their new album Snakes Of Eden in the autumn

CETI News-Thumb
The Polish hard rock/heavy metal band CETI has just finished recording of their tenth studio album „Snakes Of Eden", the follow-up to 2014's „Brutus Syndrome". The album is scheduled for autumn release via Metal Mind Productions.

"We've just finished the recording session for „Snakes Of Eden" and it's a blast, says the band's lead singer Grzegorz Kupczyk. He describes the new material as really strong. Everyone tends to praise their works and usually I'm quite careful not to go too far with it, but this time around there's no doubt in my mind. It's a combination of great tracks and very good lyrics written by Tomasz (Targosz, CETI's bassist) alongside our co-production. The right atmosphere during the recording session – created by Mariusz (Pietka, of MP Studio in Czestochowa, Poland) and his wife – and wonderful weather made us feel as if we were on holiday rather than working. You've had a chance to see some photos of our stay in Czestochowa during the recording session via social media and as you've probably noticed, our smiles never faded. I'm proud of my band and you're gonna be proud of us too".

The recording process for "Snakes Of Eden" was six long days full of work and passion, adds CETI's bassist Tomasz Targosz. We've decided to prepare to the album recording earlier so as to be able to add the rock'n'roll vibe, spontaneity, joy and smile to it in the recording studio. "Snakes..." is largely a continuation of "Brutus Syndrome" in terms of music, with hard rock guitars, aggressiveness of the rhythm section, catchy melodies and fabulous retro '80s flavor to it - but the modern edge to it as well. I'm really proud of this album - it's the best sound we've created so far. I feel a lot of people are going to love it - and once they get our album, they won't be able to give a spin to any other for months!

The band also revealed the title of the first single off "Snakes Of Eden" album via their Facebook page. „Wild & Free" is scheduled to be released in July. The inclusion of some new songs into CETI's current concert setlists is also possible, the band being included in this year's line-up for the 22nd Woodstock Festival in Kostrzyn, Poland on July the 14th.

Visit the band online at or their Facebook profile You can also find out more about the band on the Woodstock Festival's official page:

CETI photo-by-Justyna-Szadkowska
(Photo credit: Justyna Szadkowska)

Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  December 2021  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 month, 3 weeks ago
  • Berny : @bpomper: Could you pls. contact me at «email» ? Many thanks in advance!
  • bpomper : if i bought the hard copy can i also download and if so how
  • bpomper : im checking to make sure my fireworks #98 was sent out transaction ending in 1241
  • Berny : @all: The download version of Fireworks #98 is available!
  • Berny : @RobC68: We really seem to share a love & hate relationship, right? ;) Pls. check your mail.
  • RobC68 : still waiting for download version of #98 to be available.....pathetic service
  • Berny : @iangreenfiel: The magazine is available in a number of WH Smith branches. Could you pls. contact me at «email» ? I will then send you the latest list of participating stores.
  • iangreenfiel : Can issue 97 only be ordered online? I've tried several branches of WHSmith and had no luck
  • Berny : @vialli999: I've just talked to the guys at Fireworks HQ, unfortunately, the print copy of #90 is no longer available. Sorry! :(
  • vialli999 : forget that last comment i found it....der
  • vialli999 : sorry but i must be really stupid how do i take out a subscription ?
  • vialli999 : I have the download i want a paper copy cheers tel
  • Berny : @vialli999: You get issue 90 from our download store. Would you like to purchase a physical copy?
  • Berny : You can pre - order FIREWORKS MAGAZINE #97 now!
  • Deeppurple#1 : Hi,I downloaded my free copy of issue #87 but I can't seem to open the file. Any advice?
  • Berny : RIP Alan Lancaster! :(
  • Berny : @Barneypippa: I forwarded your mail to the Fireworks team. You should receive a reply asap.
  • Barneypippa : My magazine (#96) hasnt arrived yet - should have been here last week
  • Rocktopia Te : @bakerstreetish: Pls. check your email for download instructions.
  • bakerstreeti : Hi, I just bought digital download #96. How will I be able to receive/access it? First time on this site. Thanks!
  • zom414 : Have they been posted out yet? Not received mine yet but may have the release date wrong!
  • Johns Band : Received glossy Fireworks 96 and one of best ever. I am still looking at pictures and "Revisit The Gods AOR Festive" should be great. Probably get download from issue 101 to save on space & it is read to me from audio voice. Already got Robben Ford Instrumental album "Pure" great stuff & Freddy King singing & guitar I love, so Bernie Marsden new album I will have on Amazon Prime. If you are into 70's Rock then new Help Yourself 6 CD Boxset + info will be good for you plus expert to pay no more
  • Berny : Fireworks #96 is out now! :)
  • Berny : @Paul wiv: Pls. check your email!
  • Paul wiv : I have paid for issue 92 but it hasn't downloaded yet.
  • Berny : @Adamson: Bitte kontaktiere mich direkt, meine Mailadresse lautet «email»
  • Adamson : kann man hier auch auf Deutsch schreiben? denn ich hätte eine Frage?
  • KI2000 : Wow, issue #95 has to be the BEST one so far. Congratulations guys!!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

“I’m sick to death of people saying we’ve made 11 albums that sound exactly the same. In fact, we’ve made 12 albums that sound exactly the same.” (AC/DC’s Angus Young) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site