Escape Music to announce the relaese date of the MILLENIUM 'Hourglass' on vinyl

Millenium - Hourglass Thumb

Escape Music
is delighted to announce the release date for the much loved and missed band Millenium's album titled "Hourglass" ! For the first time Vinyl, the album will be a limited edition of 300 copies only on Transparent Blue, professionally remastered for the Vinyl on 180gm, All will be numbered 1-300

Millenium: Hourglass
Release Date: 10 September 2021
Catalogue No: ESMV1007
Barcode No:5031281010070

Track List:
1 The Power to Love 4:29
2 Wheels are turning 4:10
3 Hourglass 6:42
4 No more Miracles 3:49
5 Superstar 3:10
6 Rocket Ride 3:23
7 I will Follow 5:36
8 I Still Believe 5:09
9 Masquerade 4:13
10 Chasing Time 5:16

Millenium is:

JORN LANDE: Lead and Background Vocals

RALPH SANTOLLA: Lead Guitar and Keyboards

SHANE FRENCH: Lead and Rhythm Guitar


OLIVER HANSON: Drums and Percussion

Additional Musicians:

DON AIREY: Keyboards on Hourglass and Chasing Time
DAG STOKKE: Keyboards and Grand Piano on Masquerade, I Will Follow, No More Miracles, The Power of Love
HOWARD HELM: Keyboards on Wheels Are Turning and Rain
TRACY LABARBERA: Additional Vocals, Tambourine and Keyboards




Back in 1997, Now & Then Records released a debut album consisting of a bunch of demos by a small Florida band named Millenium, lead by guitar virtuoso Ralph Santolla. For the band's first proper album 'Angelfire' they were put into the famous Morrisound studio and mixed by Tom Morris. The album was a resounding success and garnered rave reviews world-wide. But for the follow-up, the band wanted to step things up a bit. Vocalist Todd Plant was really great, but Ralph wanted to add something a little bit more special into the mixture.

Enter one Jorn Lande, long before he was a well known name and well before he was recognised as one of Metal's great vocalists. The chemistry between Ralph and Jorn was immediate, and the magic was happening. In 2000 'Hourglass' was released, and to this day is still revered as one of the best Melodic Hard Rock albums ever recorded. Of course, Jorne has since gone on from strength to strength, and Ralph sadly passed away a few years ago, but this album stands as a true testimony to both their brilliance.

There was never a follow up recorded, but several cover tracks were recorded for an EP a few years later. Not only were there exceptional covers of classics like Sweet's 'Love Is Like Oxygen' and MSG's 'On And On' but original keyboard player Don Airey leant his talents to an exceptional cover of Rainbow's 'I Surrender' which is arguably better than the original – all included here on CD.

Millenium 'Hourglass' – a true Melodic Hard Rock classic!

For more information, pls. visit:

Millenium - Hourglass

Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  December 2021  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 day, 4 hours ago
  • Berny : You can pre - order FIREWORKS MAGAZINE #97 now!
  • Deeppurple#1 : Hi,I downloaded my free copy of issue #87 but I can't seem to open the file. Any advice?
  • Berny : RIP Alan Lancaster! :(
  • Berny : @Barneypippa: I forwarded your mail to the Fireworks team. You should receive a reply asap.
  • Barneypippa : My magazine (#96) hasnt arrived yet - should have been here last week
  • Rocktopia Te : @bakerstreetish: Pls. check your email for download instructions.
  • bakerstreeti : Hi, I just bought digital download #96. How will I be able to receive/access it? First time on this site. Thanks!
  • zom414 : Have they been posted out yet? Not received mine yet but may have the release date wrong!
  • Johns Band : Received glossy Fireworks 96 and one of best ever. I am still looking at pictures and "Revisit The Gods AOR Festive" should be great. Probably get download from issue 101 to save on space & it is read to me from audio voice. Already got Robben Ford Instrumental album "Pure" great stuff & Freddy King singing & guitar I love, so Bernie Marsden new album I will have on Amazon Prime. If you are into 70's Rock then new Help Yourself 6 CD Boxset + info will be good for you plus expert to pay no more
  • Berny : Fireworks #96 is out now! :)
  • Berny : @Paul wiv: Pls. check your email!
  • Paul wiv : I have paid for issue 92 but it hasn't downloaded yet.
  • Berny : @Adamson: Bitte kontaktiere mich direkt, meine Mailadresse lautet «email»
  • Adamson : kann man hier auch auf Deutsch schreiben? denn ich hätte eine Frage?
  • KI2000 : Wow, issue #95 has to be the BEST one so far. Congratulations guys!!
  • Hysteria : GREAT MAGAZINE! Keep on rockin' guys!!!
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #95 is out now!
  • Berny : @Paul wiv: Many thanks for your purchase, pls. check your mail.
  • Paul wiv : I have bought issue 89 on download but it has not appeared on my account
  • Berny : @pomper: BOTH of your mails were forwarded to the Fireworks Team, please contact me directly at «email» should you still haven’t received a reply.
  • bpomper : trying to confirm my fireworks 94 order with no answer from team rocktopia??
  • bpomper : i ordered fireworks number 94 but never got a conformation other than my paypal receipt. can you confirm it went out. i have transaction id if you need it
  • Berny : @ALL: Should you have any questions about your Fireworks orders, pls. contact me directly at «email»
  • Berny : Hi @Stuey6666: You are using two user names on Rocktopia. All current orders were assigned to your second account, pls. check your mail again.
  • Stuey6666 : Hi Berny - ordered 4 issues last week - still not arrived - have checked spam etc not there. cheers stu
  • Berny : @Adolfo: I've also just sent you the magazine via WeTransfer. But please check you junk mail folder, the mail was definitely sent earlier today.
  • Berny : Hi @Adolfo: Have you already checked your spam folder? If the mail cannot be found, pls. contact me at «email»
  • Adolfo : «email»
  • Adolfo : My e - mail
  • Adolfo : I don't have any e - mail.

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

"We’re better than Metallica. We’re better musicians, better players. Put it this way, they can try to walk onstage after an Iron Maiden show if they want.” (Bruce Dickinson, Iron Maiden) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site